It was established on  2 January 1954. No money  is given with its award.

Droupadi Murmu

Padma vibhushan honor is given by the President of India.

In 2023, the honor of Padma Vibhushan has been given to 6 people.

Zakir Hussain

Zakir Hussain is an Indian table playerand music producer

Mulayam singh yadav

He was an Indian politician a socialist figure and the founder of the samajwadi party

Balkrishna Doshi (posthumously)

He is known as the first architect of India.

Dilip Mahalanabis (posthumously)

The pediatrician who invented ORS.

SR Srinivasa Varadhan

Indian American mathematician who was earlier awarded India's third highest civilian honor in 2008


S M Krishna

Somanahalli Mallaiah Krishna is an Indian politician who served as a CM of Karnataka